This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

9.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.9
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.8
Value
9.0
Reviews
    7dilo
    tr
    10
    16 February 2018
    Awesome spot awesome host, amazing house of your own for the stay.
    Nothing
    Need to see this museum-like living art and history space owned by the best host Marco. Amazing collections of art and history. Location is the best of the best as well.
    Lindsay
    es
    10
    28 December 2017
    Really cosy place full of character in beautiful old Bergamo!
    Nothing really. The WiFi was on and off for around an hour on the first day of my stay but was fine after and on the second day.
    Marco and Lorenzo's place is really full of character and cosy! I loved the decoration and the views. They were also very friendly and helpful hosts and made me feel right at home. The BnB is perfectly located for exploring Bergamo and the printed guide in the room was really useful. I also really enjoyed the pizza I had at Circolino, which Marco recommended. It was a really nice place for a winter break and I hope I can go back sometime in the spring/summer!
    Mathieu
    lu
    9.2
    19 December 2017
    Great stay! to be recomended, very good location! Great service from Marco, Thanks
    house not very well isolated, however that is due to the buildings long history
    Great Host, amazing breakfast, outstanding view, beautiful town
    au
    7.5
    16 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yuliya
    ru
    10
    23 November 2017
    I fell in love with this B&B.
    Everything was unbelievable.
    It's located in an old and quiet tower of Bergamo with fantastic views from every window. You feel aristocratic in a place like this. Old pictures and portraits on the walls, antique furniture and perfect service make this B&B unique. The breakfast was great.
    Jurgita
    lt
    9.6
    22 November 2017
    Just amazing
    Bathroom could be upstairs, but you know what you book :)
    Wonderful place with the wonderful host. I slept and had breakfast at the museum! The house with the history, you never expect this experience booking through booking.com. I was given advices about places to eat also.
    Anja
    it
    10
    20 November 2017
    Marco was a great host, and this was a unique B&B experience. Perfect location, accommodation with a soul and history. If we are back in Bergamo, we will definitely try to book here again. Thank you!
    Aneta
    pl
    8.8
    13 November 2017
    cozy and intimate place, very helpful owners, excellent location!
    Yair
    fr
    10
    30 October 2017
    Unique experience in cita alta
    This house is full of charm and traces back 5 centuries. The decoration of the house will give you a feeling of living inside an old small museum. The location is also great - the very center of the old town. The room was clean the the house owner did his best to help with everything he could.
    Unpacked
    it
    8.0
    30 August 2017
    One of a kind, perfectly located, if you don't mind the climb!
    The bathroom is quite a way from the room - on the floor below. Breakfast was beautifully presented but the coffee far too weak and fruit 'drink' not juice. As I left my toiletries in the car by mistake I would have appreciated shampoo in the bathroom but that was my fault. There was shower gel.
    Charming host, wonderful rooftop views from every window, and a very quirky, historic apartment. Quite a privilege to experience it. The fan in the bedroom was appreciated. Only 2 guest rooms so very quiet.
    GAY
    fr
    10
    10 August 2017
    Amazing little place
    The whole thing was great, from the host to the house itself and the location.
    se
    9.6
    23 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Franz42
    it
    9.2
    4 June 2017
    No lift !
    No lift !
    Anne-Sophie
    es
    10
    17 May 2017
    Wonderful!
    Wonderful place, full of character. The location is absolutely amazing. Great views from the room. Very friendly and helpful owners. I couldn't have dreamed of a better place for my stay in Bergamo.
    Grigorios
    gr
    9.2
    14 May 2017
    An amazing building, with a kind and generous host!
    The only disadvantage is the lack of the lift, especially if you have heavy luggage, you must use the stairs for 4 flours!
    The owner is a lovely man with a huge smile and lots of advice and assistance to offer! The building is an amazing 200 year and more historic building, where a noble family lived! The furniture in the house are very old and traditional, which gives the place a great atmosphere! The breakfast was amazing, italian breakfast! Great location , right in the center of the old city ''Alta Cita''!
    Alesandrasa
    ru
    10
    11 April 2017
    historic building, nice view, city center, quite
    Everything was fine.
    It's a very good place. Part of the private house with huge living room and 2 guests' room upstairs. The place is full of details and the owner lives here. Breakfast was easy, but for the price and location more than enough. Owner is extremely friendly.
    Peter
    de
    8.8
    13 March 2017
    Excellent location
    Nothing, beds were a bit short for me ( 2m)
    Excellent breakfast, stunning antiquities
    Kris
    ch
    10
    1 March 2017
    Great B & B
    Vilnius Ramanauskas
    lt
    10
    16 February 2017
    Perfect place in Bergamo Cita Alta
    Shared bathroom, small price to pay for perfect location.
    Best location in Bergamo Cita Alta.
    ppsantoro
    br
    8.8
    18 December 2016
    Good option, good location
    Don`t have lift and have alotof stairs. Compreensive to be in a medieval city Colletive Bath, but just have 2 rooms, isn`t a big problem
    Lifestyle bergamasco Staff Super exclusiv
Loading reviews
Close